The 12 Days of Christmas… Flamingo Style!

I. Love. Christmas.
I do. It’s true.

It is my favorite time of year (besides when it’s actually warm outside…that better than cold, wind, and snow…but still). There’s something magical about this time of year. I know you hear that everywhere. But it’s remembering Jesus’ birth and getting to teach my 2 and 3 year old about Jesus too. It’s the sparkle in their eyes. And the twinkling of the lights on my tree. Sigh…it’s just so perfect.

Every year I make a list of Christmas cookies, candy and treats to make for out parties and gift opening times at other people’s houses. I tend to go overboard. No one needs this many cookies…but I love doing it! And I love giving them away to friends, family and neighbors.

Well, this year I’ve decided to do something special!

12 Days of Christmas Treat just for you guys! Because I love you, so much!

And of course, what is Christmas without a little flamingo added in 😉

There will be some classics, that I’ve made many years and recipes that have been in my family for years and also a few new recipes that I am so excited about! Tomorrow recipe is a new one I tried and it was FANTASTIC! I’m so excited to share these with you and I hope that you will come along on this countdown to Christmas with me!

Thank you to all my readers that support me and have stuck with me during my last month, since it was super slow. I apologize for that. Life gets busy!

I’ll be talking to you soon!

-karen

2 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Christmas… Flamingo Style!

Leave a Reply :)

