Crockpot Pumpkin Spice Latte

What’s the first thing you think of once fall weather hits your hometown?
Baking? Apple picking? Pumpkin picking? Fall colors?
No matter what you think of, this is truly a magical time of year. Besides the long, cold winter, I am very glad that I live in the Midwest. Not every state or country has the changing of seasons that we do. I am thankful for all the seasons as they come. I’m just not as ready for them all when they arrive. But I definitely appreciate different things about them. And if it wasn’t for winter, I wouldn’t appreciate spring and summer so much!
But for now, we are full on Fall! Cool weather, leaves are turning, and if you’ve read my last few posts, you can tell I am in to pumpkin. More than any other fall flavor, I love pumpkin. (I’m sorry if you don’t share the love of pumpkin that I do, you clearly have been missing out on some tasty treats!)
I tried this recipe last week when I hosted an Arbonne party in my home. It was wonderful evening of relaxing, drinking lattes and chatting with girl friends 🙂
The Pumpkin Spice Lattes were a big hit and easy to make. Fix it and forget it. Only about 2 hours in the crock-pot and you’ve got a delicious hot drink that anyone would be excited to drink!

Crockpot Pumpkin Spice Lattes (adapted from Urban Nester)

8 Tbsp pumpkin puree
1 Tbsp vanilla extract
1 vanilla bean, seeded
2 tsp cinnamon
8 Tbsp sugar
4 cups strongly brewed coffee
6 cups milk (I used 1%, because that’s what we have in the house)
Whipped topping or Redi-whip (optional)

Using a whisk to stir, combine all ingredients in the crock pot and whisk well.
Turn crock-pot on high and cook for about two hours or until hot.
Top with whipped cream and dash of cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice.

Enjoy!

Note: if you don’t have vanilla beans, don’t worry, just add extra vanilla extract.

Leave a Reply :)

