Raspberry Cooler

For a change of pace, I decided to give you a recipe for something other than pumpkin food. Shocking. I know.

After a long couple of weeks, some friends and us had a taco night. We’ve done this before and its seriously probably one my favorite times. We go all out.
Hard shells, tortillas, chips (this time, homemade by Beth), guacamole (also made by Beth), salsa, pico de gallo, re-fried beans, sour cream… I’m sure I’m forgetting something.

So, again, it had been a long week for us all, so I decided to make a fun drink to share. I scoured my Pinterest boards and found something easy. (since I knew I wouldn’t have tons of time to make anything too fancy)

Here’s what I came up with. Barefoot Mascato Wine with Sprite, topped with frozen raspberries, a.k.a a Raspberry Cooler

Okay, maybe I didn’t come up with it, but I found it on Pinterest and made it my own. Meaning I switched diet Sprite for regular Sprite…

Either way, it was a big hit and this is super easy to put together!

Raspberry Cooler (adapted from Make it, Bake, Create it)

Barefoot Mascato Wine
2 Liter bottle Sprite (or any clear lemon lime soda)
Frozen raspberries

In a pitcher, combine equal parts wine and Sprite. Add raspberries to taste.

I enjoyed adding the raspberries to each glass to be used as ice cubes.

You could also use frozen strawberries or any berry you prefer 🙂

Enjoy!

Thanks to Janelle for the use of her beautiful pitcher and the table cloth that happens to match perfectly!!!

One thought on “Raspberry Cooler

Leave a Reply :)

