Breakfast of Champions

image

Saturday morning: I wake up at 6:30 due to my three year old. So I’m instantly wide awake. My mind is thinking about all the things I have to do today. The boys are going with G & G to Bay Beach. A place with all sorts of carnival rides minus the creepy carnival ride operators. There’s a train (which my boys will die over), little boats and cars for them to ride in, bumper cars (whiplash waiting to happen), a giant slide (I’m sad about missing this), and Elvis’ favorite roller coaster! (the name of the coaster escapes me at the moment, but still, we got Elvis’ favorite roller coaster!)
So what, you may ask, are my husband and I doing while our boys are out galavanting around with the Grandparents?
Well, we ran some errands, ate some lunch, and then got ready for a friends wedding!
First, my shopping trip. I wanted to take advantage of some deals at Copp’s/Pick’n’Save and use some coupons to take advantage of double coupon days. Double coupon days are when you cand double coupons up to $1.00 in value. So I had a 40 cent coupon for yogurt and got 80 cents off instead. I also had some $1.00 coupons for almond milk, coffee, and some cheese. My big deal of the day of Kraft shredded cheese. It was 99 cents per package if you bought 5 or more packages. I also heard if you bought 10 packages, a coupon for $10 off your next purchase of 10 Kraft items. So what did I do? I went back and bought 10 more packages of cheese.
You may be thinking ‘What on earth does she need 20 packages of shredded cheese for?’
My answer: if you knew my husband, you’d understand. Born and raised in Wisconsin. In fact, we still live here and love it.
Lunch was Chipotle. Amazing! Nuf said.
The wedding we went to was on…wait for it….a Boat! It was a wedding cruise! Four hours of being on the Foxy Lady in the grand ‘ol bay of Green Bay! The home of the Green Bay Packers. Brats, beer, and cheese! (okay, sorry for that little rant. In just proud of where I’m from!)
So, back to the wedding. It was beautiful. Nautical themed with blue and yellow all over! They even ‘tied’ the knot..literally. hey used an old rope from another friend of ours’ sailboat. It was pretty cute. All of it was perfect!

Derek and Rachel, you two are one cute couple and I wish you all the best! Love you!

So, I guess the moral I’d the story is.. eat a good breakfast..it can lead to a great day!
Happy Labor Day Weekend!

Leave a Reply :)

